Connecting your social profiles is an important aspect of building your personal brand. You can only migrate your public profile if your account is public on Instagram. If your account is set to private mode on Instagram, then you will not see your posts appearing on your thirdSelf profile.
On your profile, navigate to the tabs in the middle of the page, and select Social. If you have not connected your Instagram account, you'll see the option to connect your account.
What if my posts are not showing?
If you added your Instagram account during onboarding and your posts are not showing, the connection may need to be refreshed. Go to Settings>Connected Accounts find your Instagram and disconnect the account. Reconnect your account by clicking on the button again and going through the connection process. Login and Logout and refresh the page, you should see your posts appear on your profile. If you are still having trouble, reach out to us by chat or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
How do I disconnect my Instagram account?
Go to Settings>Connected Accounts to access your Instagram connection and click "Disconnect" to disconnect the account. The process will take a minute or two, refresh the page and your Instagram details should no longer be available on the platform. You can always reconnect your account by clicking on the button again and going through the connection process.
How do I delete my Instagram data?
If your delete your thirdSelf account, we will delete all Instagram-related data we have from your profile as well. We will not keep any personal information from your Instagram except for analytical purposes.
If you'd like to disconnect Instagram without deleting your thirdSelf account, you may do so by accessing Settings>Connected Accounts.
When you disconnect your Instagram account, thirdSelf will delete your migrated posts. When you're ready to connect again, navigate to Settings>Connected Accounts and connect your Instagram account. If you signed up through an Instagram social login, note that your account has been linked to your Instagram email. You will have to change your main email address to fully disconnect Instagram from your account and to delete all Instagram data from thirdSelf. If you have any questions, please contact us at email@example.com.