On your profile, access your Projects, click on your action Menu button on the bottom right, or access Projects through your picture on the top right. You'll be able to access your Active projects, where you should Confirm or Deny the one that was just purchased by your client.
Confirm your Listing within 7 Days
Make sure to confirm your recently sold listing within seven days to avoid automatically forfeiting your sold listing. This means that if you wait more than 7 days to confirm or deny the project, the project will be automatically terminated due to inaction and your client will be refunded.
After you confirm the project, an email will be sent out to your client letting them know that you have confirmed the project. You can also communicate by chat on the project portal.
Start the Project or Service
Clients have access to the same project portal that you do, including the Chat, Milestones, Files, and Review tabs. Once you are ready, you can begin working on the first Milestone by changing its status to Pending. Once you have completed the first Milestone, you can change its status to Complete. This will send an email to your client that you have completed the Milestone and you can send a personalized note along with your email. Note that thirdSelf only notifies your client over email when you mark a Milestone as completed. if you change the status of a Milestone from Completed back to Pending, it will notify them as a platform notification, not as an Email.
Communicate with Video Notes
As you start working on the project, make sure to communicate using the project chat, and through the video note feature. Video notes are a quick way to explain your thinking, communicate what you mean, or elaborate on your inspiration. Your clients may also like to provide you with feedback using video to avoid sending long text paragraphs to explain their thinking. It's easy and personal. Take the first step, you'll be surprised at how well it is received by your clients.
Adding an Extra Milestone
As you work through the milestones, upload files so your client can be part of the process. It's important to be transparent so they can provide you with anything they may need. If they require changes, it's not uncommon to add an Extra Milestone. This is particularly useful when the project scope changes or if the customer wants to add something else to the original agreement.
When you add an Extra Milestone, you can select the duration, or how long the extra milestone will take, and the specific cost. Once submitted, the system will send it to the client for approval, they will also need to pay for the extra milestone. Note that if the client does not respond to the extra milestone request, it will be automatically denied after three days due to inaction.
Completing the Project
After the project is completed, your client will have the opportunity to review the deliverables and approve the completion of the project. They will then be able to add a review and add a tip for your services! The project files will be removed from the project portal within 60 days, so make sure to save them locally after the project is completed.